House League: NYHL Select Mustangs
Eligibility

Contacts and Tryouts

Age Groups
     

Participants in the Mustangs Select program do so in addition to participating in the DMCHL House Leauge.  To be eligible to step on the ice for a Mustangs tryout skate, players must either:
 
a.) Have been registered with and played in the DMCHL for the 2019/20 season
Or...
b.) Be registered with the DMCHL for the upcoming 2020/21 Season
*Note - Online registration for 2020/21 will begin  April 28th 2020,  Paper registration forms will be made available onsite at the tryouts

 

 


Contacts and Tryouts for 2020/21 Season
Select Convener:    Scott Anderson    Scott.Anderson@hillmangroup.com

 

Division (Birth Year) Contact Tryout Dates

U7 (Tyke)
(2014)

 

 

 

U8 (Minor Novice)
(2013)

Ryan Filson
rfilson@weirfoulds.com

 

U9 (Novice)
(2012)

Jeff Dean
jeffrey.dean@trimavencap.com

 

U10 (Minor Atom)
(2011)

Looking for a Coach.  Contact
Scott Anderson if interested
Scott.anderson@hillmangroup.com

 

U11 (Atom)
(2010)

Scott Anderson
Scott.anderson@hillmangroup.com

 

U12 (Minor Peewee)
(2009)

 

George Bartzis
loutraki4life@hotmail.com

Theo Kalamaras (Manager)
Theokalamaras@rogers.com

 

U13 (Peewee)
(2008)

James Rogers  (Coach)
jamzrogers9@gmail.com

April Moon (Manager)
08mustangs@gmail.com

 

U14 (Minor Bantam)
(2007)

Sarah Elraheb (Manager)
sarah.elraheb1@gmail.com

Andrej Kastelic (Coach)
andrej@kastelic.com

 

U15 (Bantam)
(2006)

Carlo Morfidis
carlo@fusionelectric.com

 

U16 (Minor Midget)
(2005)

Chris Senior.
csenior071@gmail.com

 

U17 (Midget Jr.)
(2004)

Scott Anderson
Scott.anderson@hillmangroup.com


 

U18 (Midget Sr.)
(2003)

Rick Frise
rick.frise@outlook.com

 


 


Age Groups
The table below shows the NYHL Select age groups for 2020/21 and the corresponding DMCHL house league divisions.

Birth Year DMCHL House League Divisions NYHL/GTHL Divisions
2015 Tyke (Saturday mornings) U7 - Tyke
2014
2013 Novice (Saturday mornings) U8 - Minor Novice
2012 U9 - Major Novice
2011 Atom (Saturday mornings / afternoons) U10 - Minor Atom
2010 U11 - Major Atom
2009 Peewee (Saturday afternoons) U12 - Minor Peewee
2008 U13 - Major Peewee
2007 Bantam (Wednesday nights) U14 - Minor Bantam
2006 U14 - Major Bantam
2005 Midget (Monday nights) U15 - Minor Midget
2004 U16 - Midget Jr.
2003 U17 - Midget Sr.