Don Mills Civitan Hockey League: NYHL Select Mustangs
Eligibility

Contacts and Tryouts

Age Groups
     

Participants in the Mustangs Select program do so in addition to participating in the DMCHL House Leauge.  To be eligible to step on the ice for a Mustangs tryout skate, players must either:
 
a.) Have been registered with and played in the DMCHL for the 2018/19 season
Or...
b.) Be registered with the DMCHL for the upcoming 2019/20 Season
*Note - Online registration for 2019/20 will begin  April 14th 2019,  Paper registration forms will be made available onsite at the tryouts

 

 


Contacts and Tryouts for 2019/20 Season
Select Convener:    Scott Anderson    Scott.Anderson@hillmangroup.com

 

Division (Birth Year) Contact Tryout Dates

Tyke
(2013)

 

Ryan Filson
rfilson@weirfoulds.com

Saturday May 11th, 6:00pm
Don Montgomery
$20pp

Spots still available for 2019/20 Season

Minor Novice
(2012)

Jeff Dean
jeffrey.dean@trimavencap.com

Saturday May 11th, 8:30am
Canlan York
$20pp

Novice
(2011)

Looking for a Coach.  Contact
Scott Anderson if interested
Scott.anderson@hillmangroup.com

TBD

Minor Atom
(2010)

Scott Anderson
Scott.anderson@hillmangroup.com

Wednesday May 22nd, 8:00pm
Don Montgomery
$20pp

Atom
(2009)

George Bartzis
loutraki4life@hotmail.com

Theo Kalamaras (Manager)
Theokalamaras@rogers.com

Friday May 10th, 7:00pm
Don Montgomery
$20pp

Minor Peewee
(2008)

 

James Rogers  (Coach)
jamzrogers9@gmail.com

April Moon (Manager)
08mustangs@gmail.com

Tuesday May 7th, 7:00pm
Larry Grosman Arena
$20 pp

Peewee
(2007)

Sarah Elraheb (Manager)
sarah.elraheb1@gmail.com

Andrej Kastelic (Coach)
andrej@kastelic.com

May 7th 8:00pm
Larry Grosman Arena

Minor Bantam
(2006)

Carlo Morfidis
carlo@fusionelectric.com

Friday May 10th, 8:00pm
Don Montgomery Rink 1
$20pp

Bantam
(2005)

Chris Senior.
csenior@tticanada.com

Sunday May 12th, 12:00pm
Don Montgomery Rink 1
$15pp

Minor Midget
(2004)

Scott Anderson
Scott.anderson@hillmangroup.com

TBD

Midget Jr.
(2003)

Mike Karambatos
michael@maktorlimited.com

TBD
 

Midget Sr.
(2002)

John Ballantyne
jballantyne@riocan.com

Thursday May 16th, 9:00pm
Canlan Vic Park
$20pp


 


Age Groups
The tabe below shows the NYHL Select age groups for 2019/20 and the corrosponding DMCHL house league divisions.

Birth Year DMCHL House League Divisions NYHL/GTHL Divisions
2014 Tyke (Saturday mornings) Tyke
2013
2012 Minor Novice (Saturday mornings) Minor Novice
2011 Novice (Saturday mornings) Major Novice
2010 Atom (Saturday afternoons) Minor Atom
2009 Major Atom
2009 Peewee (Saturday afternoons) Minor Peewee
2007 Major Peewee
2006 Bantam (Wednesday nights) Minor Bantam
2005 Major Bantam
2004 Midget (Monday nights) Minor Midget
2003 Midget Jr.
2002 Midget Sr.